Saturday, November 24, 2012

5 Cute Christmas Nail Ideas

5 Cute Christmas Nail Ideas

5 Cute Christmas Nail Ideas by thehowtogirlies featuring Aerie beauty products


 So I'll start off with the numbers on the picture.

#1: RED AND GREEN NAiLS:
WHAT YOU NEED:
-Top coat
-Base coat
-Red nail polish
-Green nail polish

DiRECTiONS:
1)Apply a base coat to your nails
2)Apply red nail polish to the nails (fingers you can paint with red polish on: pointer and ring)
3)Next apply green nail polish to the nails (fingers you can paint with green polish on: thumb, middle, pinky)
4)Apply a top coat to your nails
~FiNiSHED!~

#2: LiGHTS NAiLS:
WHAT YOU NEED:
-Base coat
-Top coat
-Toothpick
-Red nail polish
-Black nail polish
-Blue nail polish
-Yellow nail polish
-Green nail polish
-White nail polish

DiRECTiONS:
1)Apply base coat to your nails
2)Apply white nail polish FULLY ON ALL OF YOUR NAILS
3)Using a toothpick dipped into black nail polish, create lines to make wires of the lights
4)Using a toothpick dipped into any other color nail polish (except white and black), create little lights on the wire to finish the design.
5)Apply a top coat to your nails
~FiNiSHED!~

#3: CANDY CANE NAiLS:
WHAT YOU NEED:
-Top coat
-Base coat
-Red nail polish
-White nail polish

DiRECTiONS:
1)Apply base coat to your nails
2)Apply white nail polish FULLY ON ALL OF YOUR NAILS
3)Then make diagonal lines using red nail polish to make like a candy cane look
4)Apply a top coat to your nails
~FiNiSHED!~

#4: MiSTLETOE NAiLS:
WHAT YOU NEED:
-Top coat
-Base coat
-Silver nail polish
-Toothpick
-Red nail polish
-Green nail polish
-6 red nail jewels

DiRECTiONS:
1)Apply a base coat to your nails
2)Apply red nail polish to the tip of your nails (shown on the picture)
3)Using a toothpick dipped into silver nail polish, create a thin line ABOVE THE RED PART OF YOUR NAIL.
4)FOR ONLY THE THUMB AND THE RING FINGER, apply 3 red nail jewels on them
5)On the nails that have the jewels, create 2 leaves above the jewels
6)Apply a top coat
~FiNiSHED!~

#5: CONFETTi NAiLS:
WHAT YOU NEED:
-Top coat
-Base coat
-White nail polish
-Toothpick
-Red nail polish
-Green nail polish

DiRECTiONS:
1)Apply a base coat to your nails
2)Apply white nail polish FULLY ON ALL OF YOUR NAILS
3)Using a toothpick dipped into red nail polish, create tiny dots on half of your nail
4)Using a toothpick dipped into green nail polish, create tiny dots on half of your nail
5)Apply a top coat to your nails
~FiNiSHED!~

Monday, November 12, 2012

OBSESSIONS

One Shot

One-shot

please ignore

Untitled #634

Ignore Please For a Story

Untitled #389

Monday, October 29, 2012

Wendy Higgins Writes: Cover Reveal: SWEET PERIL

Wendy Higgins Writes: Cover Reveal: SWEET PERIL: YES!  This is my favorite part of the whole journey to publication.  I love, love, love seeing the new covers!  It makes me HYPER, guys. ...

Monday, October 22, 2012

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

compatible

Certificate: Test results
Are You and Your Crush Compatible?

Not your best "boyfriend"

You have correctly answered 3 of 11 questions.

On average, 997 of users who took the quiz gave 3.79 right answers.
 
Take this quiz: Are You and Your Crush Compatible?

characters.....

Sunday, October 14, 2012

Pub?


 http://www.booksie.com/young_adult/novel/lynnettepenn/untitled-(prologue-of-my-book)/chapter/1 


Check it out NOWWWWWWWWWWW!

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Kendall

Melody

Sammy

Annie

Meg

Mickey

Mai book characters

Sunday, August 26, 2012

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway


HEYYY.... ENTER to read the prologue to my story/book thing... 

Demonglass by Rachel Hawkins

Sophie Mercer thought she was a witch.

That was the whole reason she was sent to Hex Hall, a reform school for delinquent Prodigium (aka witches, shapeshifters, and fairies). But that was before she discovered the family secret, and that her hot crush, Archer Cross, is an agent for The Eye, a group bent on wiping Prodigium off the face of the earth.

Turns out, Sophie’s a
demon, one of only two in the world—the other being her father. What’s worse, she has powers that threaten the lives of everyone she loves. Which is precisely why Sophie decides she must go to London for the Removal, a risky procedure that will either destroy her powers forever — or kill her.

But once Sophie arrives she makes a shocking discovery. Her new housemates? They’re demons too. Meaning 
someone is raising them in secret with creepy plans to use their powers, and probably not for good. Meanwhile, The Eye is set on hunting Sophie down, and they’re using Acher to do it. But it’s not like she has feelings for him anymore. Does she?
 
 
*Sobs* I STILL LOVE ARCHER! The sequel to #HexHall is even better than the first. Sophie meets her Demon father, James, and takes her best friend, Jenna, fiancee, Cal, to Thorne Abbey, the place her great-grandmother was turned into a demon, one of the most powerful creatures on earth. And a place that it is possible for her to find a certain...ARCHER CROSS. :) Life is amazing!

Characters:
          Sophia Mercer- demon
          Archer Cross- Warlock and member of L'Occhio Di Dio (group of demon- hunters known as the EYE.)
          Jenna Talbolt- Vampire (Bloggie Note: I THINK I SPELLED HER NAME WRONG IN THE LAST POST SO I'M SORRY!)
          Daisy- Demon
          Nick- Demon
          Lara- Witch (Hex Hall's headmistress' sister)
          James- Dad and Demon
          Cal- Warlock, fiancee and groundskeeper at HEX HALL

HEY PEOPLE CRY WITH ME!!!

 
Now you can be mad... YAY NO MORE TEARS!

 
 
WOWWWW. SO YEAH! GO READ THE BOOK!

Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

Three years ago, Sophie Mercer discovered that she was a witch. It’s gotten her into a few scrapes. Her non-gifted mother has been as supportive as possible, consulting Sophie’s estranged father—an elusive European warlock—only when necessary. But when Sophie attracts too much human attention for a prom-night spell gone horribly wrong, it’s her dad who decides her punishment: exile to Hex Hall, an isolated reform school for wayward Prodigium, a.k.a. witches, faeries, and shapeshifters.

By the end of her first day among fellow freak-teens, Sophie has quite a scorecard: three powerful enemies who look like supermodels, a futile crush on a gorgeous warlock, a creepy tagalong ghost, and a new roommate who happens to be the most hated person and only vampire on campus. Worse, Sophie soon learns that a mysterious predator has been attacking students, and her only friend is the number-one suspect.

As a series of blood-curdling mysteries starts to converge, Sophie prepares for the biggest threat of all: an ancient secret society determined to destroy all Prodigium,
especially her.



Review:
First off, let me say that like Sophie, I'm totally in love with Archer Cross (and a LOT of people from other books)! Also I would love to have a vampire as a friend! This book was so good that i read it for most of the night because right after i read this one I picked the next one up. Archer Cross is one of the coolest names I have ever heard. Go get this book. Witches, warlocks, werewolves, shifters, demons, and demon-hunters galore! "Ouch!" *rubs cheek* "Sorry Siobhan." And faeries, too!


Characters:
Sophia Mercer- Witch
Archer Cross- Warlock
Jennifer Talbot- Vampire
Elodie "???"- Witch

Ratings:
Main character: 10/10
Love interest: 10/10
Plot: 9/10
Entire rating: 9.5/10